You Are Here: Home » » The Avalanches » Since I Left You

Since I Left You
The Avalanches - £45.00

  • Label:
  • Catalog #: XLLP 138
  • Format:
  • Country: Unknown
  • Released: -
  • Genre:
  • Style:
  • Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)


This is the 2012 reissue on XL Recordings, domestic to UK and Europe. It was standard black vinyl, plus a limited number on 'marbled sea blue' vinyl. Due to the extra lacing of that vinyl, When you hold it up to the light, it looks just like the ocean waves shown on the LP cover. -The back sleeve lists "Bobby Dazzler Productions", "Modular", "XL Recordings" -The websites "" and "xlrecordings" are printed above the barcode -The gatefold contains an extensive sample list on the right-hand panel -Track C2/11 is listed as "Tonight" on the sleeve, but "Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life" on the side C label -The gatefold spine is blue -The inner sleeves are black -The XL and Modular logos and websites are printed on sides A,B,C, and D labels; there are no white rings bordering the labels Sample notes: -Uses the ORIGINAL SAMPLES version of "Frontier Psychiatrist" FOOTNOTE The following is true for every vinyl pressing of "Since I Left You": "Since I Left You" and "Live At Dominoes" do not contain the "younger than springtime" sample from Rodgers/Hammerstein. "Summer Crane" and "Extra Kings" do not contain the flute sample from War's "H2Overture" "Radio" does not contain the "Johnny!" dialogue at the beginning "Diners Only" does not contain the "good evening gentlemen" dialogue at the beginning


Track Listing


Add to Cart