You Are Here: Home » XL Recordings » SL2 » DJ's Take Control

DJ's Take Control
SL2 - £6.99

  • Label: XL Recordings
  • Catalog #: XLT-24
  • Format: 33 ⅓ RPM, Vinyl 12"
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 1991
  • Genre: Hardcore, Breakbeat
  • Style: Hardcore, Breakbeat
  • Media Condition: Very Good (VG)
  • Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)


Pressed at Damont Audio Ltd

Side A runout groove reads: "Slipmatt + Lime Take Control" "Awesome Radio 104.4" "Damont"

AA Side reads: "SLII Way To Your Brain" "Shout To Raindance Massive" "Mike's The Exchange"

A side: engineered by Alan Zipper of New Age Productions. B side: engineered at Awesome Studios London. - DJ's Take Control samples Let The Music Use You by Nightwriters. The Break is from Give It Up by Kool & The Gang. - Way In My Brain samples vocals and reggae bassline from Under Me Sleng Teng by Wayne Smith. The break is from Jump Around by London Posse.


Track Listing

  1. A1 DJ's Take Control (Original Version)
  2. A2 The Noise (The Remix)
  3. AA1 Way In My Brain (Original Version)
  4. AA2 The Noise (The Original)


Add to Cart