You Are Here: Home » Type » Jóhann Jóhannsson » And In The Endless Pause There Came The Sound Of Bees

And In The Endless Pause There Came The Sound Of Bees
Jóhann Jóhannsson - £30.00

  • Label: Type
  • Catalog #: TYPE064V
  • Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Vinyl
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 2009
  • Genre: Experimental, Miscellaneous
  • Style: Ambient, Miscellaneous
  • Media Condition: Very Good (VG)
  • Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)


Standard black vinyl edition. Initial copies were pressed on transparent vinyl. 500 copies in total were pressed. Tracks A6 & B3 exclusive to the vinyl edition. Music from the short film Varmints by Marc Craste, produced by Studio AKA, based on the book by Marc Craste and Helen Ward. Orchestra recorded at Barrandov Studios, Smecky Soundstage, Prague. Additional recordings in Copenhagen. Mixed in NTOV, Copenhagen. Thanks: Louise and Karolina, Marc Craste, Sue Goffe and all at Studio AKA.


Track Listing

  1. A1 Theme
  2. A2 City Building
  3. A3 Entering The City
  4. A4 The Flat
  5. A5 Rainwater
  6. A6 Siren Song
  7. A7 Pods
  8. B1 The Gift
  9. B2 Dying City
  10. B3 City Building (Alternate Version)
  11. B4 Escape
  12. B5 Inside The Pods
  13. B6 End Theme


Add to Cart